More information about the Underscore mailing list

[_] pop ups on ff mac

Derek Almond home at derekalmond.com
Tue Feb 27 19:18:11 GMT 2007

Hey laura,

My guess is that it's the stats package you're using, as that then seems to
hand over to falkag.net 

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=falkag.net&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.m
ozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a

D


-----Original Message-----
From: Laura Griffiths [mailto:laura.griffiths at gmail.com] 
Sent: 27 February 2007 19:00
To: underscore at under-score.org.uk
Subject: Re: [_] pop ups on ff mac

On 2/27/07, Richard Price <richardprice at gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Where is your website hosted?
>
> Richard
>
> On 27/02/07, Laura Griffiths <laura.griffiths at gmail.com> wrote:
> > Hi all,
> >
> > I think I asked a little while back about my wedding website and how my
> dad
> > was getting pop up ads on it (which is spyware on his pc apparently)
> > however, I am getting the same pop ups on my Mac?!?!?! How can that be?
> > Could I have spyware on it?
> >


Static Host www.statichost.co.uk

the site is www.ledastray.co.uk/wedding

Laura
-- 
underscore_ list info/archive -> http://www.under-score.org.uk